Skip to main content

OARDC Library: Find Articles (Databases)

Research begins not in the laboratory, but in the library.

Off-Campus Sign-In

The link below will allow you to authenticate for off-campus access to electronic resources. You will be returned to the OSU Libraries website following authentication.

Off-Campus Sign-In service

Add a bookmarklet to your browser for easy authentication.

Known Article Searches

Do you know the Digital Object Identifier (DOI)?

DOI Search

Find an OSU Database

Type the first few letters of the database name

 

OSU Libraries' Research Databases List

Find It @ OSU!

Click on this icon in databases or Google Scholar to find out if the electronic full text is available.  If a link is not available, you may place a request for the article through the Article Express Service or interlibrary loan.

TIP: Google Scholar Settings

From the main Google Scholar screen, click on Settings.

Choose Library Links from the lefthand navigation.

Enter "OhioLINK" in the search box.

Check OhioLINK-Find it with OLinks.

Save the settings.

Follow these steps on every browser you use regularly.

Recommended Databases

The databases listed below are those most commonly used for research areas supported by OARDC.  There are many other general and specialized literature databases available through Ohio State University and OhioLINK.  For other resources, see the Database Subject Lists, or consult with the Librarian.

Google Scholar Search

Database Subject Lists

Ask A Librarian