Skip to main content

Ohio State Newark: Political Science: Journals & Databases

Recommended Databases

OSU Databases

The following links to an extensive list of research databases organized by subject: 

OSU Online Journals

The following links to an extensive list of online journals under the subject Political Science:

Print Periodicals

The following print magazines on the subject of Political Science are available on the Warner Library periodicals shelves. Titles are displayed on the shelves in alphabetical order.

  • Cambio
  • Commentary
  • The New Republic
  • Reviews in American History
  • US Army War College Quarterly Parameters

Finding Articles and Using the Databases

Databases provide you with access to a wide range of articles that can be used as resources for your paper.  When searching in the database, keep in mind the terms listed below.  They will assist you in navigating the databases and locating resources.

  •   "Full Text": By selecting the full text box in a database, you are ensuring that the database will only retrieve articles that are available in their complete format.  If you do not select the full text box, you will still receive results, but you may only receive the citations.
  •   Scholarly (Peer-Reviewed) Journals:  Articles that are submitted to a scholarly journal must first be evaluated by an editorial team for the journal.  This team reviews the article in order to verify that the research is authentic.  If you know that you must use scholarly journals for your assignment, you should select this box.
  •    Abstract:  An abstract is a short summary, detailing the main idea of a journal article.  Searching within the abstracts of articles can assist you in locating information that is pertinent to your topic.

Contact Us:

John L & Christine Warner Library
Ohio State University
Newark Campus

Visit Us: directions to the library

 
For reference help:
740-366-9306
740-366-9308

Ask Us

We are online during library hours.