Skip to main content

Marion Campus Library Visitors Guide: Welcome

This is a user's guide for both high school students and visitors to the Marion Campus Library.

Hours

August 22nd, 2017- December 22nd, 2017
Monday-Thursday     8am-8pm
Friday                        8am-5pm
Saturday-Sunday   Closed

The library will be closed for the holiday on 9/4, 11/10, 11/23, and 11/24.

The library will close at noon on 11/22/17

Welcome to the Library!

Welcome to the Marion Campus Library of Ohio State University and Marion Technical College!  The library is open to all who which to pursue life-long learning through the use of the library resources.  No identification or fee is necessary to use most library collections in-house but some special collections have restricted access.

The library's primary purpose is to serve the campus students, faculty, and staff.  We are not a public library.  However; we do grant courtesy card privileges to the visiting community. 

Visitors are expected to comply with all posted and written library policies when using library materials and facilities.  The library reserves the right to prohibit access to the library to any individual who fails to comply with those policies.

Betsy L. Blankenship
Director/Head Librarian

General Information

The library is located in the Library/Classroom Building.  It is jointly used by the students, faculty, and staff of Ohio State University at Marion and Marion Technical College.

You can take a virtual tour of the library by clicking on the Welcome button and selecting virtual tour.

The Marion Campus Library collections includes over 50,000 books, a reference collection and 60+ subscriptions to periodicals.  In addition, the library houses special collections in careers, children's literature, and the Warren G. Harding/Norman Thomas Research Collection.  Also available are print periodical indexes, microforms, maps, a pamphlet file, a sheet music collection, a leisure reading collection, and a wellness collection.

Many resources are now electronic.  We are part of the statewide library system, OhioLINK, as well as the Ohio State University Libraries.  The Marion Campus Library provides an electronic environment which includes both the Ohio State University and OhioLINK catalogs.  They provide access to not only print materials, but also to databases and electronic resources.  Remote access for the electronic databases and full-text resources is not available for courtesy borrowers.

Your Librarians

Betsy Blankenship

Library Director/Head Librarian

105G Library/Classroom Building

740-725-6231 blankenshipb@mtc.edu blankenship.5@osu.edu


Pat Wood

Reference/Instruction Librarian

105F Library/Classroom Building

740-725-6335

woodp@mtc.edu

wood.360@osu.edu

Library Staff

Deanna Bachtell

Evening/Weekend Supervisor

105B Library/Classroom Building

740-725-6327

bachtelld@mtc.edu

Bachtell.1@osu.edu